My Blog List

Search This Blog

Thursday, February 18, 2010

What if I don't need to be fixed?

Alright, so I got a few texts today that just got my blood boiling.  At first the questions were innocuous enough just curiosity about where I am moving to.  Then came the accusation - I was accused of fabricating the whole move to Alaska.  According to my accuser "No-one just moves to Alaska" and "No-one wants to move to Alaska, someone's in the military and has been transferred."  Now there is no reason for any of this, except maybe to just PISS ME THE FUCK OFF.  In this my accuser succeeded admirably.

I will admit that I have been a little "ranty" about the women around here.  It's not without reason though.  I have come to the conclusion that the women in this area (or maybe it's something in the whole world's water supply) have this irrepressible urge to date total fucking losers.  Half of them don't have jobs, have multiple kids with multiple other partners and are on drugs of one sort or another.


Now I don't want to go off on a rant here, but what the hell is wrong with a guy just being normal, living a drama free life and not needing to be "fixed" or "saved" in some way?  Yes, I have a son who is the center of my universe.   I am also very good friends with his mom and her boyfriend so there's no drama there.  I have a decent job with a stable company that's been around for decades.  I have a group of friends who I hang out with occasionally, I drink when I feel like it (and my son is at his mom's), I smoke about 5-6 ciggies a day, I am not a womanizer and I don't do one-night stands.  Now what is so fucked up about me?  Maybe if I lose my job, abandon my kid, start drinking Thunderbird and take up meth I'll be considered "datable" by the local populace.  Oh, and apparently having a vocabulary that functions on more than one level (BEER) is a criminal offense too.

 I have just fucking had it.  You know something - this is what turned me into a condescending prick in the first place.  I don't want some psycho bitch around my kid, projecting all her "mommy" fantasies onto him and scarring him for life.  I got enough of that shit growing up, I'll not have him exposed to it.  So Accuser, if somehow this finds it's way into your hands, well now you got to read all the shit I was trying to say when you hung up the phone during our conversation today.

Oh, and by the way, the men in Enid don't have a problem with your kids, they have a problem with you and with the way you treat them, your kids are really cool.

3 comments:

  1. This sounds like one of those psychotic "Okie" women that has been left in the past and bought a stupid excuse. "I am really into you, but I am moving to ALASKA...sorry." "I am just so tired of catfish, I need a change to halibut fishing for awhile." "Can you noodle a halibut?" "I'll call you from every truck stop bathroom I pull into!"

    How many times have I given you the only explanation for this? Three words, my friend... Some People's Kids. I guess when you grow up around irresponsible, live with mommy, work at McDonald's, lame excuse giving baby Daddy's....this becomes the norm. Consider yourself lucky to be abnormal for once!

    ReplyDelete
  2. He is totally right & women are so deceiving these days. I am proud of the woman I am, but I don't get along with too many females for that reason - I will not be friends with someone who lives their life as a lie - it is sick and disgusting!
    Yeah - she seems a little crazy - to make a man talk like that! WOW!!! Totally started doing this blogger thing after I saw your post! Hope to read some more happy ones from you!!!

    ReplyDelete